We use cookies to analyze traffic and enhance your site experience.

Privacy Policy |
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Hal Foster

Hal Foster has been awarded the Dedalus Foundation’s 2018 Senior Fellowship for his project Positive Barbarism: Brutal Aesthetics in the Postwar Period. 

Jordan Loeppky-Kolesnik

Jordan Loeppky-Kolesnik (Virginia Commonwealth University) is a recipient of the 2018 Master of Fine Arts Fellowship in Painting & Sculpture.

Georgia O’Keeffe: Living Modern

Georgia O’Keeffe: Living Modern (Brooklyn Museum) published in association with Delmonico Books, Prestel on the occasion of the exhibition at the Brooklyn Museum and the Peabody-Essex Museum has…

FRAY: Art and Textile Politics

The winner of the 2018 Robert Motherwell Book Award is FRAY: Art and Textile Politics (The University of Chicago Press) by Julia Bryan-Wilson. The award carries a prize of $10,000.

Chanon Kenji Praepipatmongkol

The Dedalus Foundation Dissertation Fellowship for 2018-2019 has been awarded to Chanon Kenji Praepipatmongkol of the University of Michigan for his dissertation The Mediations of Abstract Painting: Fernando…